Antioch Baptist Church, Culpeper   "The Church Where Christ is Alive"
Antioch Baptist Church, Culpeper   "The Church Where Christ is Alive"
 

Daily Bible Readings

"Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed,

rightly dividing the word of truth."  2 Timothy 2:15 KJV

 

          Daily Readings:  Justice and the Prophets. UMI, Urban Ministries, "Directions: The Bible Study Guide for Adults."  March - April- May 2020. 

          Daily Readings: Wisdom. UMI, Urban Ministries, "Directions: The Bible Study Guide for Adults." June-July-August 2020.

 

 

Week of May 25, 2020

 

Day Date Title Scripture Reference
       
Monday May 25 "Justice for Aliens, Orphans, and Widows" Deuteronomy 24:17-22
Tuesday May 26 "God Requires Godly Rule by Kings" Deuteronomy 17:18-20
Wednesday May 27 "Who May Enter God's Holy Presence?"  Psalm 15
Thursday May 28 "God's Justice for the Unjust King" Jeremiah 22:11-19
Friday May 29

"The City Suffers for It's Disobedience"

Jeremiah 22:20-23
Saturday May 30  "Injustice Ends the Line of David" Jeremiah 22:24-30
Sunday May 31 "Repent of Misdeeds and Unjust Actions" Jeremiah 22:1-10
       

Week of June 1, 2020

 

Day Date Title Scripture Reference
       
Monday June 1 "Receiving a New Vision of God" Genesis 28:10-17
Tuesday June 2 "Justice for Gentile Believers" Acts 15:10-17
Wednesday June 3 "The Up or Down Choice" Deuteronomy 28:1-6, 15-19
Thursday June 4 "Jesus, a Migrant from Egypt" Matthew 2:13-15
Friday June 5

"Ephraim Spurns God's Love and Suffers"

Hosea 11:3-6
Saturday June 6 "Once a Slave: Now a Brother" Philemon 8-21
Sunday June 7 "Respond with Love and Justice Daily" Hosea 11:1-2, 7-10, 12:1-2, 6-14
       

Week of June 8, 2020

Day            Date        Title  Scripture Reference 
       

Monday

June 8 "Faith Community Discerns Path of Wisdom" Acts 6:1-7
Tuesday     June 9 "Parents Joyfully Pass on the Faith" 2 Timothy 1:3-9
Wednesday June 10 "Learning the Fear of the Lord" Psalm 34:11-18
Thursday   June 11 "Violence Not a Wise Choice" Matthew 26:47-52
Friday  June 12 "Vast Scope of Solomon's Wisdom" 1 Kings 4:29-34
Saturday June 13 "Prize Wisdom and Insight" Proverbs 4:1-9

Sunday

June 14 "Godly Wisdom for Life's Decisions"  Proverbs 1:1-4, 7-8, 8-10, 20-22, 32-33

Week of June 15, 2020

 

Day Date Title Scripture Reference
       
Monday June 15 "Work for the Good of All" Galatians 6:1-10
Tuesday June 16 "Live Together in Harmony" Romans 15:1-6
Wednesday June 17 "Wisdom is Walking Together in Love"  2 John 4:11
Thursday June 18 "Joseph Resists Temptation" Genesis 39:6-18
Friday June 19

"Wisdom Saves from Temptation"

proverbs 2:12-19
Saturday June 20 "Walk on Just and Good Paths" Proverbs 2:20-22, 4:24-27
Sunday June 21 "Following Godly Wisdom Pays" Proverbs 2:1-11
       
Print Print | Sitemap
© Antioch Baptist Church