Antioch Baptist Church, Culpeper   "The Church Where Christ is Alive"
Antioch Baptist Church, Culpeper   "The Church Where Christ is Alive"
 

Daily Bible Readings

"Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed,

rightly dividing the word of truth."  2 Timothy 2:15 KJV

 

   

          Daily Readings: Prophets Faithful to God's Covenant. UMI, Urban Ministries, "Direction: The Bible Study Guide for Adults." March, 

    April, and May 2021.

 

 

Week of March 22,  2021

 

Day Date Title Scripture Reference
       
Monday March 22 "Elijah with Moses and Jesus" Mark 9:2-8
Tuesday March 23 "John the Baptist, the New Elijah" Mark 9:9-13
Wednesday March 24 "Elijah Sent to King Ahab"  1 Kings 18:1-4
Thursday March 25 "Elijah Challenges Baal Prophets" 1 Kings 18:20-26, 30-33, 36-39
Friday March 26

"Elijah in the Wilderness with God"

1 Kings 19:1-8
Saturday March 27 "God Commissions Elijah for New Work" 1 Kings 19:9-15
Sunday March 28 "King Ahab Meets Prophet Elijah" 1 Kings 18:5-18
       

Week of March 29, 2021

 

Day Date Title Scripture Reference
       
Monday March 29 "Isaiah Foretells the Suffering Servant" Isaiah 52:13-53:3
Tuesday March 30  "Jesus, The Suffering Servant" Acts 8:26-35
Wednesday March 31  "Jesus Foretells His Death and Resurrection"

Luke 18:31-34

Thursday April 1 "Christ Suffered and Interceded for Sinners" Isaiah 53:4-11
Friday April 2

"Jesus, Raised from Death"

Luke 24:1-12
Saturday April 3  "Jesus' Disciples Report the Resurrection to Jesus" Luke 24:17-21
Sunday April 4 "The Risen Christ Appears to Disciples"

Luke 24:13-16, 22-35

       

Week of April 5, 2021

Day            Date        Title  Scripture Reference 
       

Monday

April 5 "A Light to Jews and Gentiles" Acts 26:19-23
Tuesday     April 6 "Live the New Life in Christ" Ephesians 4:17-24
Wednesday April 7 "Keep Land Faithful to Godly Practices" Leviticus 18:24-30
Thursday   April 8 "Ignoring God's Laws Leads to Judgment" Zechariah 7:8-14
Friday  April 9  "People Anxious to Hear the Law" Nehemiah 7:73-8:6
Saturday April 10 "People Respond Actively to the Law" Nehemiah 8:9-12

Sunday

April 11 "Committed to a Life of Obedience" 

Ezra 10:1-12

Week of April 12, 2021

 

Day Date Title Scripture Reference
       
Monday April 12 "Daniel Intercedes for Jerusalem" Daniel 9:4-6, 15-19
Tuesday April 13 "Nehemiah Orders Temple Cleansing and Restoration" Nehemiah 13:4-9
Wednesday April 14 "Nehemiah Restores Ministries of Levites, Singers"  Nehemiah 13:10-14
Thursday April 15 "Nehemiah Reforms Sabbath Observances and Practices" Nehemiah 13:15-22
Friday April 16

"Nehemiah Sets Standards for Jewish Marriages"

Nehemiah 13:23-27
Saturday April 17 "Nehemiah Sent to Rebuild Jerusalem" Nehemiah 2:1-10
Sunday April 18  "Nehemiah Inspires the People to Rebuild" Nehemiah 13:23-27
       
Print Print | Sitemap
© Antioch Baptist Church