Antioch Baptist Church, Culpeper   "The Church Where Christ is Alive"
Antioch Baptist Church, Culpeper   "The Church Where Christ is Alive"
 

Daily Bible Readings

"Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed,

rightly dividing the word of truth."  2 Timothy 2:15 KJV

 

    

          Daily Readings: Wisdom. UMI, Urban Ministries, "Directions: The Bible Study Guide for Adults." June-July-August 2020.

 

 

Week of October 12, 2020

 

Day Date Title Scripture Reference
       
Monday October 12 "The Lord Is Merciful and Gracious" Psalm 103:1-14
Tuesday October 13 "Responding to Unwanted Demands" Matthew 5:38-42
Wednesday October 14 "Handling Family Difficulties"  Leviticus 25:35-39
Thursday October 15 "Home and Life of the Faithful" Psalm 128
Friday October 16

"Forgiving the Ignorant"

Luke 23:32-36
Saturday October 17  "Blessed and Rewarded" Matthews 5:1-12
Sunday October 18 "Love and Forgive Your Enemies" Luke 6:27-36
       

Week of October 19, 2020

 

Day Date Title Scripture Reference
       
Monday October 19 "Help Your Neighbor in Need" Deuteronomy 15:7-11
Tuesday October 20 "Love God and Brothers and Sisters" 1 John 4:16-21
Wednesday October 21 "Adopt the First Commandments" Mark 12:28-34
Thursday October 22 "Jesus Accepts Thanks from Healed Samaritan" Luke 17:11-19
Friday October 23

"Jacob Lives with Joseph in Egypt"

Acts 7:9-15
Saturday October 24 "Jesus Offers Samaritan Woman Living Water" John 4:1-5
Sunday October 25 "Follow the Samaritan's Example" Luke 10:25-37
       

Week of October 26, 2020

Day            Date        Title  Scripture Reference 
       

Monday

October 26 "Activists and Supporters Share Victories" 1 Samuel 30:21-25
Tuesday     October 27 "The New Life in Christ" Romans 12:1-8
Wednesday October 28 "Live by the Mind of Christ" Philippians 2:1-11
Thursday   October 29 "Faith, Hope, and Love in Action" Colossians 1:3-8
Friday  October 30 "Gifts for the Good of All" 1 Corinthians 12:4-11
Saturday October 31 "Pray with  the Mind and Spirit" 1 Corinthians 14:13-19

Sunday

November 1 "The Life of Love"  1 Corinthians 13

Week of November 2, 2020

 

Day Date Title Scripture Reference
       
Monday November 2 "Laban Arranges to Wash Servants' Feet" Genesis 24:24-33
Tuesday November 3 "Brothers Provided Water to Wash Feet" Genesis 43:20-55
Wednesday November 4 "Servants and Masters, but Same Lord"  Ephesians 4:6-9
Thursday November 5 "Peter Denies Jesus Three Times" John 13:36-38; 18-15-18, 25-27
Friday November 6

"Jesus Betrayed by a Trusted Disciple"

Psalm 41:8-10, John 13:21-30
Saturday November 7 "Mary Anoints Jesus' Feet with Perfume" John 12:1-7
Sunday November 8  "Jesus Loved Disciples; Washed Their Feet" John 13:1-15; 34-35
       
Print Print | Sitemap
© Antioch Baptist Church